As a complete and utter news junky, I often come across stories that astound me simply because it IS! Some things are just foolery, but for some reason they are a THING. So, here they are!
Apparently it is super trendy for (some...before the "not all" chorus lifts every voice and sings) Black men to "drag" black women on social media. My question: why though?? What is going on? Okay, Black men who have "issues" with Black women are nothing new. As a Black woman who is "darker than a brown paper bag," I am quite familiar with all the old tropes: "Black women are too ghetto...don't wear their own hair...don't respect Black men...have too much drama...are loud...destroyed the Black family..." etc., ad infinitum. But here lately, it seems, Black men are well and truly taking issue with us in every imaginable way. Tyrese, French Montana, Trick Daddy, and the like all seem to have, what I am sure they deem, serious grievances with Black woman, and I just don't get it. And let's not talk about the "Hotep" brothers who are quick to, in the same breath call the Black woman God and tell us we need to stop ...
Comments
Post a Comment